Gabriel Szatan

Actually really, really nice

Interview: Torn Hawk

CinderBlock

“I’m dissatisfied with the defeatist way men my age have been pigeonholed: lacking their own moral compass and in strong character. I try to put a twist on the stuff I take seriously, so that I don’t appear to be like Tony Robbins, a prophesier for my own habits; I don’t want to sound like I’m a know-it-all. It goes against the grain of the way a lot of people are running their lives, especially in the culture I reside in for the most part – once physical health stops being a priority, so their work and focus suffers. I do kind of quibble with some of my friend’s lifestyles, smoking too much weed.”

Interview: Torn Hawk on parodying “toughness” and being vulnerable to a fault, published 24/01/14 at Red Bull Music Academy

