Gabriel Szatan

Actually really, really nice

Interview: Shadow Child [Unpublished]

shadow

“There was a catalyst to change direction, yeah. I was doing amazing things DJ-wise, some of the shows were huge and fantastic, being Dave Spoon before was great fun. Now it’s time for something different. I wasn’t really feeling what people are terming the ‘EDM’ sound – my roots are in UK music, and even UK bass music more recently. I couldn’t really go any further with that project, it sounded like I was trying a bit too hard to fit into that in the studio as well. I just had to hit the reset button and do something fresh, y’know?”

Sample excerpt above taken from an interview conducted 18/04/13 on behalf of Eastern Electrics Festival. Edited video available on request for strictly non-commercial purposes.

