Gabriel Szatan

Actually really, really nice

Interview: Interpol, pt.1

kessler

“All I ever wanted was to find a band like this with such great chemistry but the chance to make a record and have people hear it was very much secondary to what it meant deep down to me as an artist. That was big enough for me. I had spent a lot of time looking for these guys before I found them, on the quest for several years before. I would have been content if we had just kept doing what we were doing without ever making a record; it wouldn’t have been my preference but I was at peace with that.”

Interview: Interpol (Part 1), published 04/12/12 on Beats Per Minute

nb: having being delayed for quite some time, Part 2 will be available at the start of April

Information

This entry was posted on December 4, 2012 by in Interview, Transcribed and tagged , , , , , , , .
